New faces at LIN

Since April 2013, LIN has welcomed new interns to our team. Let’s meet them to find out who they are and what they are doing to help LIN build a strong community:

Phan Thi Bao Thu

Thu

  • Born in 1991
  • Enrolling  in the program of The Association of Chartered Citified Accountants.
  • Volunteering for Operation Smile Vietnam.
  • Interning in Admin at Lin since April, 2013

“ Enthusiasm for working with non-profit organizations, social activities and contributing for the community development  take me to Admin Intern position at LIN. I am fortunate to have the opportunity to work in a friendly environment as LIN. I believe that I am able to learn and develop myself through internship process. Thanks LIN for the chance to touch my dream.”

Nguyen Thi Nhu Quynh

Quynh

  • Born in 1986.
  • Studying Passenger Service at the Vietnam Aviation Academy.
  • Participated as a volunteer for various NGO in Vietnam: Operation Smile, Loreto-Australia Vietnam Program, Volunteer for Peace, Habitat for Humanity.
  • Working at LIN as NPO Service Assistant Intern.
  • Hobbies: travel, food & beverage, book, parachuting…

 “ 2 years working as a volunteer for various NGOs in Vietnam has in deed shaped changed my minds, my thoughts and my perceptions of life. I did realize that joy and happiness can truly be found in every little contribution to my community. It is so great to know that I’m living a meaningful life for society and for myself.

Being able to work at LIN as NPO Assistant Intern is such a unique opportunity for me to broaden my social knowledge and sharpen my skills on how to work professionally in NGO environment, and particularly to manage a NPO forum and work with NPO partners. These experiences will be absolutely important and necessary to build a sustainable base for my long-term goal of establishing a NGO myself”.

Lai Hong Vy

Vy

Vy is senior at HCMC University of Social Sciences and Humanities. She has been volunteering at LIN since October 2011, and during this time, she gained a valuable experience in communication and teamwork.  What she enjoys most, is working with LIN’sfriendly and professional staff. Because she is intersted in vintage clothing and reusing old stuffs, she has been an enthusiastic intern for the Second Chance Store . To Hong Vy, work at LIN is not a job but also an oppurtunity  to learn more about the organization. Hong Vy hopes to have a career in the INGO field and the ability to serve her community.

Huỳnh Ngân ThanhThanh

Thanh was born in 1992 and is currently a student of External Economics in Foreign Trade University HCMC. She has participated in quite a  number of social organizations for youth such as TEDxMekong, AIESEC and other volunteer programs. Thanh now is a NPO Services Assistant at LIN.

“Volunteerism gives me the opportunity to change myself in a more positive way. Through the programs, I have met many extraordinary people, which has encouraged me to put more efforts in social activities. Admittedly, it is very lucky for me to join hands with friendly and sincere people in LIN trying our best to contribute benefits to the society in general.”

Tagged with:
Posted in LIN Stories

Leave a Reply

